Relay for Life

Luminaries lined our path in honor of those who have been affected by cancer.

This year will be my third time experiencing the American Cancer Society’s Relay for Life event. My first event taking place back in 2006 in San Diego, we walked to support the research to find a cure for cancer and plan to keep walking.

This year, I am walking with my fellow Northeastern University Women in Business club members. We have set our goal to raise $1000 for our team alone. I need your help to make that happen! So far we have had great efforts put forth by each of our members, but the more we strive, the more we contribute. You can help us work on a cure. Support the team. Support the cure.

You can check out my progress along with the rest of my team at the following link:

http://main.acsevents.org/goto/NUWIB

If you would like to specifically help me in my fundraising goals, click on my name “Samantha Runge” and then click “Donate” on the website listed above, or visit my Facebook Page and click “Support Me.” Anything helps!

I will be updating later on the success of the event. Stayed tuned for pictures and details.

-Samantha

2 Comments

Filed under Events, Volunteering

2 responses to “Relay for Life

  1. Bob R

    Good looking site! You may have to teach me how to do that!

    “lymtsb” can you figure out what I just said within the quote marks?

Leave a Reply

