My Mother’s Day Tribute

Its funny how individuals designate one day to show appreciation to their mothers. Happy Mothers Day cards here and there, bouquet of flowers, chocolates, and even electronic devices. All these gifts are great; the concept of Mother’s Day does remind people that they should be appreciate and think, “damn she has done a lot.” And in this case there is no arguing here, “damn she has done a lot” or more like “daaayyymmmm (in a very elongated loud tone) she has done a ton”. That might describe everything that my mom has done a little bit better.

I am trying things a little bit differently this year. The crazy times and distance has definitely kept things interesting with us. (And sorry for calling you at 3:30 in the morning, you know you still love me). This year has especially been a test of our relationship, friendship, and respect for each other. We keep finding ways to make this constant-changing-life interesting, toe curling, nail bitting, and just a bit quirky.

If you ever question our relationship at times, just remember the time we were walking down the street by the Park Plaza hotel at the bus stop. That memory should diminish any questioning thought you have about me and my actions because you know that we are way to similar, its scary. And you turned out fine so that is my reasoning and justification. I believe I learned from the best.

I love you and will take this time to recognize it here on Mothers Day. But also realize I acknoledge it everyday and speak highly of you to everyone, even in tiffles. I know our friendship is just going to grow stronger the older I get and I look forward to that point. It’s already great now.

Happy Mothers Day!


2 Comments

Filed under Events, Ideas & Thoughts

2 responses to “My Mother’s Day Tribute

  1. Dora Gray

    Just got home 8:15 pm PST – I love you more than I can tell – thank you for such a beautiful sentiment – I can’t wait to see what life has in store for us. . . huge hugs and kisses.

    Madre

Leave a Reply

