Tea Time at the Taj

Afternoon tea is a lovely way to spend a Sunday, especially with the great company that I had. Sitting in the Taj right near the Boston Public Gardens was the perfect setting to celebrating my mom’s birthday. Listening to a violist play and eating a scrumptious cheese plate lead to some great conversation of our adventures to come in Europe. Plans of exploration filled our heads as we emptied our cups. I believe our next plan is to repeat this event but in a London setting. I see this as the prequel to our English tea and crumpets. I can’t wait.

1 Comment

Filed under Boston, Day by Day, Food

One response to “Tea Time at the Taj

  1. Dora Gray

    Thanks for such a great, memorable afternoon. . . I love you with all my heart. . . now, on to SPAIN!!!

Leave a Reply

