Beach Day with the Little Ones

Oh how I miss beach hair. You just can’t get the same effect without a little  sunshine and some salt water. Summer beach days never seem to fade from my memory; Moonlight Beach is no strange land to me. Many holes were dug, sandcastles made, and sand crabs collected. Those beach activities haven’t changed much. As I helped little Dominic dig holes in the sand and attempt to build a sandcastle, I couldn’t help but think that my older cousin used to do this with me. This harsh reality hit as hard as the sun did; but it was quickly interrupted as Dominic persisted on rolling around in the sand right after we rinsed him off and asked me why I was wearing a top to my bathing suit. Oh and if he asks again, a tattoo is a scratch.


1 Comment

Filed under San Diego

One response to “Beach Day with the Little Ones

  1. Pingback: Beach Goers Delight « A Young Traveler's Blog

Leave a Reply

