A Taste of Encinitas

Taste of Main Street, held in Encinitas, is an event I believe every city should have. This year 39 restaurants participated in the event with each providing a sample of food from their menu. What is better than strolling up and down a cute beach city street on a warm summer night while taste-testing samples of delicious food? Well, I can think of some things but this event was pretty superb. Clever enough, we split the samples between two people. I was pleasantly stuffed by the end of the night with my half samplings; I can’t imagine eating everything on my own.  Three hours of eating and a little walking seemed to even out in the end, no oompa lumpa feeling for me. Below are a couple restaurants that participated. For a full list, visit the website for the event here.

1 Comment

Filed under Events, Food, San Diego

One response to “A Taste of Encinitas

  1. you look great! love the hat 🙂

Leave a Reply

