Sopa de Lentejas

Last year during my five week stay in Sevilla, Spain, my señora would make this for me once a week. Being a bit gloomy this past weekend, it seemed like the perfect time to make this hearty meal. As a very low maintenance dish, this soup was thrown together within a couple hours (the recipe is here). A bit of laundry and house chores in between the occasional stirring and I could finally sit down to enjoy the lentil and chorizo goodness. I recommend eating this with a warm, fresh baguette and some great company. I couldn’t have asked for a better Sunday evening.

1 Comment

Filed under Food

One response to “Sopa de Lentejas

  1. Pingback: Sweet and Savory | Seasoned With Youth

Leave a Reply

