Moroccan Food

It has been about two weeks now since I have been in Morocco and I am already starting to crave some of the food. Their use of spices is genius. As you can see from the blue bags above, multitudes of spices are abundant throughout the markets. Within their culture there are a couple specialties that were too strange in my mind to grace my taste buds. I tried to remain as open as possible when trying new foods, but some of the animal heads and hooves extended beyond my willingness to venture into new cuisine. Don’t let these pictures suade you away from trying their food, my meal I had the first night in Rabat was one of the best meals I have had in months. Absolutely amazing; we ate like royalty.

 

5 Comments

Filed under Food, Morocco, Travel

5 responses to “Moroccan Food

  1. Pingback: Moroccan Medinas | Seasoned With Youth

  2. Pingback: Your Daily Food Markets | Seasoned With Youth

  3. Pingback: Sharing Native Dishes | Seasoned With Youth

  4. Farah Ragheb

    Moroccan food is So delicious, I make it all the time it’s so easy, look up some recipes and try it out, then you can have it on demand 🙂

    d e g a i n e

    http://www.fashiondegaine.com

Leave a Reply

