Weekly Appreciation: Siempre Estudiábamos

The Spanish style of university learning has been a bit of a rude awakening for me. With 35+ hours of class a week, the university has become my second home, not by choice. This isn’t a complaint, more of an emphasis of this previously called “rude awakening” and its affects it has had on my social life. The perception of the term “dedication” especially when it is relevant to school has been newly defined these past 3 months. I know once this semester is over I will be so proud of myself along with my fellow classmates for finishing. Mostly, I will be glad to get my nose away from the books for a bit and out of that blue tiled classroom.

Nonetheless, I am still loving life. Hence the weekly appreciation.

4 Comments

Filed under Life Appreciation

4 responses to “Weekly Appreciation: Siempre Estudiábamos

  1. Hi! as a spanish university student i understand you so well…where do you study? it seems a very catholic and traditional university, anyway good luck for your exams!

    http://singinonmymind.blogspot.com

  2. Pingback: Weekly Appreciation: Slowing down the pace | Seasoned With Youth

  3. Hey, really great blog post… I’ve enjoyed reading through your blog because of the great style and energy.

    I actually work for the CheapOair travel blog. If you’re interested, we would love to have you on as a guest blogger. Please send me an e-mail: gchristodoulou(at)cheapoair(dot)com, and I can give you more information. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

