December Decor

As promised, the Christmas decorations are up; no thanks to me of course. Though I did attempt to put up some stockings on the door (they just happened to fall five minutes later) I have to give all the credit to my mom. Simplicities like red table settings, ornaments hanging from the ceiling, a touch of poinsettias, and of course a Christmas tree (this year we got a whopping 1 footer) fill the room with the sentiment of holiday spirit. These holiday touches have officially given the apartment a homey feeling in a land away from home.

4 Comments

Filed under Day by Day

4 responses to “December Decor

  1. I love the bamboo, is it painted directly onto the walls?

    -Samantha
    http://thisfashionista.blogspot.com

  2. Diane Beyer

    It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas. Miss you both

  3. You will know when you read my comments

    I like your XMAS decorations! I knew “she” wouldn’t live without at least the minimum decorations.

    I’m sort of expecting that the two girls here will force something upon my more low-toned environment.

    So be it. That would be fine! I have on rare occassions, been able to “get into it”. Not too often, but I remember once, perhaps 40 or 50 years ago, when I did that. How about that????

Leave a Reply

