A Horse of Course

Right outside of Berlin in a little village rests a tiny area which seems like it is drawn from a children’s story. Snow covered fields surround the outskirts sprinkled with old wooden fences and horses near and far enjoying the winter air. As you enter the village, there is a huge hill on the right with people bundled up for the brisk cold sledding down this hill which I am sure has some treacherous name called by all the little kids. After visiting a beautiful horse named Boofie and all her friends, hot chocolate was the just the right medicine to warm up our frozen fingers and toes. It was a perfect top off to a beautiful winter day.

5 Comments

Filed under Germany

5 responses to “A Horse of Course

  1. I’m very much enjoying yoru blog. Your writing is amazing. I’m learning from you! 🙂
    Greets,
    -Arie

  2. Your Pappi

    Great pics! But, I’d never race these! I have saved them and they will go on my office (I use this word loosely) wall. Thanks.

  3. Oh my goodness, I need to spend Christmas there! I didn’t even think adorable places like that still existed!!! I need to get away from Los Angeles to see the rest of this beautiful world.
    xox alison

  4. Just became a follower of yours! Love the pictures!!
    velvet cupcakes

  5. Ladydi

    I just love your blog. Please say hi to all and have a happy New Year. Miss and Love you lots.

Leave a Reply

