Grit and Color

Living in Madrid, I have yet to discover everything it has to offer. However when friends visit to explore the city, we try and spice things up a bit. This time: GRAFFITI. Most if not every city has some form of graffiti or another (as seen here). It is evolving as a kind of artwork; commissioned artists are popping up everywhere and even turning some of their pieces into digital designs (my favorite is Sam Flores). I have to admit, Berlin has had some of the best graffiti I have seen so far; however, I can’t deny the character it brings to Parque del Oeste pictured here.

Photography by Breeann Hewitt


10 Comments

Filed under Spain, Travel

10 responses to “Grit and Color

  1. Pingback: Lyon Street Art | Seasoned With Youth

  2. Pingback: Playing Dress Up | Seasoned With Youth

  3. Pingback: Art Alternatives | Seasoned With Youth

  4. Pingback: One Year | Seasoned With Youth

  5. Cool pictures with the street art. I always think they look great.
    I took two shots of some in The Hague and posted them recently.
    I’m always on the look out.
    Jamie

  6. Just discovered your blog and love it! Great travel stories and photos. I especially love these “peep hole” photos, what camera do you use or is it an editing software??

    Miyan

    http://www.miyan-overseas.blogspot.com

  7. Anonymous

    LOVE IT SAMMY!! so sick keep it up!

  8. I am myself a huge fan of graffitis. I enjoy Berlin’s the most. Especially the ones drawn on the Wall for they seem to continue the story of the first artists.
    So you’re in Madrid now. I do speak Spanish, however, I haven’t had the chance to visit Spain yet. Maybe this summer, or in September. I cannot wait ! It would be dazzling !

  9. Pingback: Tweets that mention Grit and Color | Seasoned With Youth -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

