Slightly Seasoned

Today I will be taking the time to recognize a very special person, not only because it is her 50th birthday but because she has taken a complete grasp, if not a choke hold on her life and steered it exactly to where she wants. She is seasoned with youth. It can take on multiple forms: young, old, big, small…anyone. Now you may ask, who am I talking about? At this point in time I am daunting over a lady who is currently flaunting around Paris bragging that she is celebrating the 29th aniversary of her 21st birthday. So, who is this person? My semi-crazy, outspoken, can spot her laugh from two rooms away mother who has contruted more to where I am at than I like to admit.  Many of you have told me, “I wish I traveled as much as you when I was younger”. To be honest, my mother does just as much traveling if not more than I do. Take her as an example that it is never too late to change your life and do exactly what you want. Oh, and it is ok to celebrate another year, even if you do consider it an anniversary.

Happy Birthday Madre!

bloglovin

3 Comments

Filed under Events

3 responses to “Slightly Seasoned

  1. She sounds wonderful! I just stumbled upon your blog and and jealous of your travels!

  2. Your Pappi

    I also wish your “fabulous Mother” a Happy Birthday! I know that you have inherited many of her wonderful traits. Enjoy and always remember my msg. to you:

    LYMTSB

  3. Your Pappi

    I also wish your “fabulous Mother” a Happy Birthday! I know that you have inherited many of her wonderful traits. Enjoy and always remember my msg. to you:

    LYMTSB

Leave a Reply

