Botanical Gardens

Gardens are sanity providers for city dwellers. If I have said it once (like here and here), I will say it again. They give you a small break from the concrete worlds we have created (not that this is a bad thing). I am convinced city planners put these gardens evenly placed throughout to add some tranquility and a bit of connection with what should be our natural surroundings. I have been to many of Madrid’s parks and gardens for this reason. Here is a small preview of the botanical gardens located right next the the Prado Museum. If you are visiting for an extended period of time, stop by. Students get discounts too!

bloglovin

7 Comments

Filed under Spain

7 responses to “Botanical Gardens

  1. Pingback: Lyon Botanical Garden | Seasoned With Youth

  2. I love this pics! 🙂

  3. Wow! Amazing photo’s. They’ll definitely go on my list of things to do when I visit Madrid.
    I’d love it if you checked out todays post on DIY French Manicure at http://www.intotheblonde.com xoxo

  4. Wow, I have never seen flowers like that!! So beautiful!! I wish that was what my backyard looked like!!

    http://sweetandsassy-sherry.blogspot.com/

  5. Ria

    This is so beautiful! I’m so jealous!

Leave a Reply

