Montmartre Artists

One of my favorite areas to view the city of Paris (other than here) is Montmartre; the hill situated in the northern part of Paris. Many artists like Salvador Dalí, Claude Monet, Pablo Picasso, and Vincent van Gogh had studios here. In this little artsy neighborhood, sketch artists and painters line the street portraying their talent for a chance to earn a bit of money. I didn’t get a sketch on this visit however I enjoyed strolling around watching each artist recreate their model posing nervously infront of them. It was a nice mini adventure for a couple hours on a sunny afternoon.

bloglovin

10 Comments

Filed under France

10 responses to “Montmartre Artists

  1. Fantastic pics- I love watching artists at work.

    x
    Michelle
    http://www.michellesstylefile.blogspot.com

    • It was a really cool area. My favorite is watching ice sculpturists work, it always blows my mind everytime a penguin or something is sculpted with a chainsaw and a block of ice

  2. I totally envy people who can sketch that good. Even more so the people who can do it accurately and quickly! I wish I had that talent!

    -Samantha

    http://thisfashionista.blogspot.com

  3. so neat. i adore this. thanks for another amazing post love. swing by to see pics of Hollywood’s most celebrity filled neighborhood. xoxo

    http://www.fashboulevard.blogspot.com

  4. I am going to Paris in a week and you are getting me psyched about Montmarte!

    • I hope you enjoyed your trip to Paris! I bet you took some lovely pictures with unforgettable moments. That city seems to have that effect on people.

  5. How special! That would be awesome to just watch these people in their artistic “zone” all day long! I like the first picture-it’s so accurate!

    xx

    http://www.trufflesnruffles.com/

    • The first picture was my favorite. It was so accurate, it just baffled me. Especially since I watched his process. I don’t have that artistic type of eye.

Leave a Reply

