Macaroon Delight

Whenever I think of French delicacies, macaroons always come to mind. Of course I was giddy with excitement to see the tremendous display at the Maison Georges Larnicol shop with such an array of flavors. Pyramids of macaroons lined both windows with a bit of chocolate and other sugary treats further in the store. Unfortunately I couldn’t take any home with me since it was the beginning of my travels and they would certainly be smooched or most likely consumed by the end of the trip. They would sure make a great gift otherwise. Yum!

1 Comment

Filed under Eurotrip, Food, France, Travel

One response to “Macaroon Delight

  1. Macaroons seemed to be everywhere, but I have yet to have an opportunity to try them!

    Lovely post, as always! I always enjoy to read about your travels and view your great photography!

    Thanks for visiting my blog! :o)

    -Samantha

    http://thisfashionista.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

