Leaning Tower of Pisa

When I was little I remember joking around about the Leaning Tower of Pizza. I think I got that from the show Rugrats or something, however since then, I figured I couldn’t go to Italy and NOT see the Leaning tower of Pisa or just the Torre di Pisa as the locals call it. If you haven’t heard yet, I will tell you now…in my opinion (and the opinion of many others) Pisa is a city worth doing a day trip to (more like a couple hours to). Do not stay there over night or for more than a day if you value your precious time in Italy. When I visited, I took a train from Florence to Luca where I explored the city for 5 or 6 hours and then took another train to Pisa for an addition 2 hours. By nightfall we were back in Florence and relaxing with a bottle of wine.  Granted I only had a couple days however, there wasn’t much else going on in Pisa that I was aware of (though if you have recommendations, please let me know). But do go and see the tower, at least for the epic picture.

15 Comments

Filed under Eurotrip, Italy

15 responses to “Leaning Tower of Pisa

  1. Cute pics! Pisa is on my list of places to visit next time I’m in Itay… good tip to only stay there a couple of hours, thanks : )

    http://www.hopeinhighheels.com

  2. Amazing photos! You are such a lucky girl, traveling around the world like this 🙂 Can´t wait to see more 🙂

    xx Ivana

    Stop by sometimes 🙂
    Style in the City

    • Thanks Ivana! You seem pretty lucky yourself being in Paris. I am actually visiting there next weekend! I am so excited. It is such a beautiful city.

      (Ps your blog has an awesome collection of photos)

  3. Fun photos, I would love to see the leaning tower of pisa in person someday.

    xo erica

  4. haha! these are such classic ‘leaning tower of pisa’ poses!! looks like you had fun! lucky girl ♥

    http://missmollyfashions.blogspot.com/

  5. Anonymous

    Looks like fun times were had.

    Please honor me with your presence by joining my blog:

    STYLE. SAVVY. CHIC.
    http://stylesavvychic.blogspot.com/

  6. Ly

    hahaha your pictures are so funny! Jealous you got to got there though.

    -Ly
    http://www.lyzhang.com

  7. I want to go to Italy so bad!

Leave a Reply

