Funding Your Dreams

A lot of you have asked me, how am I able to pay for all the traveling that I do. Well, that is a multi-part answer. I do have to admit that I have been very lucky to have parents that are very supportive of my travels (for example: my August Eurotrip this past year). However, I have funded a good portion of my travels and my education. What does it take: work+work+work (lots of hours), understanding/maneuvering of the system (in terms of finding great travel deals), and taking advantage of scholarships that are available to you. So with that in mind, I am writing this post to ask for your help.

Please click on either the picture above or the link below and “like” + “tweet” my painting. I have entered the Make Art. Save Art. Scholarship by the non-profit organization Do Something. The winner will receive a scholarship and a donation to their respective university to support art education. The link is below:

http://www.dosomething.org/make-art-save-art/gallery/only-your-soul-can-secede

Thank you for all your support and help!

Cheers.

-Samantha

4 Comments

Filed under Travel

4 responses to “Funding Your Dreams

  1. Anonymous

    I really enjoyed this post! I love your sense of style, such an amazing painting!

    Fox House giveaway on my blog!
    Take a look and if you like follow me, I’ll be waiting for you: Cosa mi metto???

  2. I love art and I think this picture is gorgeous!! I think you might like my blog too, it’s a personal style and fashion blog by me in England, I hope you can stop by and comment if you like it! Thanks 🙂 🙂

    http://www.raindropsofsapphire.com

  3. What a fantastic post of inspiration in chasing your dreams and living life! I havent seen your blog before until this morning so after reading this post, went through many of your posts to see what you were talking about with travel, and what travel you have done!! You’ve gone to all the places on my wish list that I’m visiting on my own travel adventure next year 🙂 I have tweeted the link for you 🙂 I think its great that you’re pursuing your passions. Love the painting too.

    Anna xo

    http://www.lifesshinyprettythings.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

