Summer Squash Couscous

I have fallen in love with my new cookbook Sprouted Kitchen, a whole foods recipe book  with incredible illustrations and a focus on healthy, seasonal produce. As a last dash to hold on to summer, I made this summer squash couscous with a green herb grilled shrimp. Absolutely scrumptious! It was even better knowing that the herbs used for the sauce came straight out of the garden.

Now if you live in a warm place like Southern California, the produce for this recipe will stay in season a bit longer. Since most people actually experience seasons, the produce has probably already switched over to fall.  But don’t you worry; you can transform this dish simply by substituting zucchini for eggplant. I am not going to post this recipe in hopes that you get this book. I found that Amazon is one of the best and cheapest places to buy it. However if you are not willing to do so, just send me a message under my contact tab and I will be happy to pass it along.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

